Letters From Therapy
Letters From Therapy Podcast
Embracing Financial Abundance - Guided Meditation and Reflections
1
Preview
0:00
-3:04

Embracing Financial Abundance - Guided Meditation and Reflections

Challenge your money stories and open your heart to abundance!
1

I’m Kate, a psychotherapist writing about mental health and soulful living, for you to explore and flourish in a life you love. Self awareness changes lives! Upgrade here for tools, exercises, therapeutic journaling prompts, guided meditations and if you’d like to support my work. Thanks for being here!

This is part of my Wednesday series of short, guided meditations: a practice shown to improve mental health and well-being. Deepen your reflections with optional therapeutic journaling prompts on this theme in the Members Therapy Tools Page. More in this series: Healing Waters, Forgiveness, Cultivating Joy, Self Acceptance and Sunlight Energy - listen here, or upgrade - you are welcome to join us!

Hi friends,

This weeks meditation is about creating a financial abundance mindset.

Each of us naturally wants to grow financially, and lead a life of abundance. It is instinctive for us to wish to be financially independent and satisfied with our ability to make a great income. Personal success leads to happiness!

We all have different messages and stories about money and finances, internalised from our families, our culture, or our friends. These stories can inhibit and shape our attitude to money and abundance.

I used to believe that money was finite and that if I had it, somebody else didn't. I now know that that's not the case. Money was also something never to be spoken about, enshrouded in a sense of shame.

We can challenge and explore our attitude and beliefs about money. I have had to challenge my attitude to never talk about money here, as I sometimes ask if you are willing to pay for my writing. It still feels so cringy, but I believe we all deserve to be paid for our work, and I realised that includes me!

What are your money stories?

This meditation helps you cultivate the feeling of abundance whilst challenging your beliefs about money. Paid subscribers can check out ten therapeutic journaling reflections to explore your financial attitude and beliefs in the members therapy tools page.

In the meantime, have a listen, and open your mind to a shift in your mindset. Do let me know your thoughts in the comments. What beliefs about money do you have that you could challenge?

With love and gratitude,

Kate

P.S. I am always grateful when you click the heart, comment and share or re-stack my posts. This helps me get discovered by others who might benefit from my writing and helps me grow.

This post is for paid subscribers

Letters From Therapy
Letters From Therapy Podcast
Welcome! I’m Kate, a psychotherapist sharing guided meditations and visualisations to nurture your soul, accept yourself and find deeper meaning in your beautiful life. I’ll also share audio versions of my Substack posts here.
What you get:
- Increase self awareness and acceptance
- Develop calm and inner peace
- Become present
- Cultivate joy
- Connect with your inner wisdom
- Find your strength and confidence
- Healing and compassion
- Prevent and recover from burnout or stress
- Improve mental health and wellbeing
Subscribe here: https://lettersfromtherapy.substack.com
Listen on
Substack App
Apple Podcasts
Spotify
Overcast
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Kate Harvey